Quik opinion poll about tremolo's, your opinion would be greatly appreciated. - Jemsite
Polls Create forum Polls here or vote in existing polls.

View Poll Results: What tremolo would you prefer on your signature guitar?
Ibanez EDGE series 15 55.56%
Floyd Rose Schaller 0 0%
Floyd Rose Original 1 3.70%
Kahler Hybrid 7200 0 0%
Kahler Hybrid 7300 2 7.41%
Bigsby series 1 3.70%
Stratocaster/PRS style. 1 3.70%
Fixed Bridge 5 18.52%
None of the Above (please leave a comment.) 2 7.41%
Voters: 27. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 10:00 AM Thread Starter

Quik opinion poll about tremolo's, your opinion would be greatly appreciated.

Hallo Friends and fellow guitar enthusiasts,

I am a luthier from the Netherlands.
And work on high end Rock and Metal guitars.

I am doing this poll to get YOUR opinion on THE BEST TREMOLO'S FOR HEAVY USE. So in the options below just let me know what tremolo you would prefer on YOUR signature guitar.

Also if you have a more detailed message/opinion/point by point dissection, or a particular bad experience or particular good experience with a tremolo (listed or unlisted). Be sure to leave a comment below.

Your help is deeply appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 10:44 AM

Re: Quik opinion poll about tremolo's, your opinion would be greatly appreciated.

I do play heavy music but don't use trem too much and don't like the fuss of locking nuts so I have a Bigsby B50 and the Grover locking machine heads make it tolerable. If I had to use trem more then I would choose the Kahler since it takes to palm muting better than any other locking trem on the market. Here's a good use of the Kahler :

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/deta...Fcs9Qgodzl***Q

http://www.glguitars.com/instruments...itars/rampage/
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 11:10 AM
Super Moderator

Reviews: 1