are you happy with your job as a musician? - Jemsite
Polls Create forum Polls here or vote in existing polls.

View Poll Results: Are you happy with your job as a professional musician?
Yes 6 75.00%
No 2 25.00%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 11:33 AM Thread Starter

Exclamation are you happy with your job as a musician?

Hey guys! I'm a student from cyprus, i study jazz-music performance
at the university of nicosia (http://www.unic.ac.cy/) and i need your
help to finish my research paper untill that monday (14/10/09)

The question is: Are you happy with your job as a professional musician?

Please vote simply what do you belevie about it, and for sure there's no need to show your self or something,
BUT if you like to, you can help more if you share your problems about - or the good things about your job;
as a professional musician of course!

Thank you a lot!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 12:00 PM

Re: are you happy with your job as a musician?

Live performance is therapy for me, keeps me sane. I like the fact that I am part of the crew that keeps the party going and I get paid to do it, bonus.

~Bones
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 12:35 PM

Reviews: 21

I'd be happier if people would buy my records and support me on a tour of Europe, Asia, North, and South America! :P
post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 12:47 PM

Reviews: 2

It's a job you only do because you love. The money isn't great (unless you're one of a very lucky few) and the hours are ****, you don't get to see your family enough, people are constantly ****ting on you and it's HARD work.

But there is absolutely nothing like the thrill of getting on stage and having an audience respond to you. One good show makes it more than worth all the above crap.