can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-14-2008, 07:54 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 132
can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge?

sorry the search doesnt seems to work

also anyone know what the name of the hardware that came with the white JS1000?

its not silver and its not cosmos black, something in between
lonewolf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-14-2008, 03:49 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,391
Re: can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge?

not without routing...
callen3615 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-15-2008, 02:54 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Italia
Posts: 4,725
Re: can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge?

Quote:
Originally Posted by callen3615 View Post
not without routing...
+1.

the back side of the baseplate "wings" would rock against the edge of the cavity, as you can see here:

nuno is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-15-2008, 06:14 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The FTL, Florida
Posts: 4,353
Reviews: 21
Re: can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge?

I keep this in my bookmarks. It's handy.

http://www.jemsite.com/forums/f18/ed...olo-68062.html
mike570 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-15-2008, 04:27 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 132
Re: can i replace my edge pro with lo pro edge?

thanx alot for the info guys
lonewolf is offline  
Reply

Tags
edhe lo pro edge

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you replace an edge trem with a LoPro Edge? - Is it poss Cycovision Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 05-16-2009 12:22 AM
Lo-TRS II replace with Edge Pro II?? NickCormier All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 6 11-08-2008 12:31 AM
Replace Edge Pro With Edge/ Lo-pro Edge Trem Vaistarr Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 28 04-01-2008 12:18 PM
is it possible to replace the Edge Pro II?!!! bury me a1iv3 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 1 08-21-2004 11:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome