Does this JEM777DY look legit? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-06-2010, 01:41 PM Thread Starter

Does this JEM777DY look legit?

I am new to the whole Jem world. Always wanted one, never able to afford. This guy from the bay is selling the guitar I want badly.

# 190439993361

However, I have some concerns. The bridge pickup looks like a different color than the rest. Also, no writing on the back of the headstock, but not sure if that is normal.

He said he would work with me below the asking price. I am not even sure what this thing is worth, but I know that $2,470 is ridiculous. Any help with this would be appreciated. Thanks !

SHOOT, SORRY. I just saw the post above on no new "is this fake" threads. MODS, PLEASE DELETE.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-06-2010, 01:59 PM

Re: Does this JEM777DY look legit?

Looks pretty legit to me.

Hopefully someone more knowledgable than me will be along ina bit to confirm or deny. Looks lush
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-06-2010, 03:01 PM

Reviews: 37

it is legit but not worth the money.
the nec k was cracked and repaired due to the tell tell signs and it has a huge neck pocket crack to boot.
it lookes like it was abused and a crappy restore to sell .

get another one.
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-06-2010, 03:03 PM
NSR