A fary tail from a brand new JEM-member. - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-14-2003, 12:46 PM Thread Starter

A fary tail from a brand new JEM-member.

About a year ago I first heard about the JEM. Ive been a Strat-guy since I started playing 22 years ago. Im not the guy who hate everything else, so I listened and tried to remembered every word they said about the JEM on a Swedish chat. Ofcourse I already knew about Ibanez but I didnt had a clue about Steve Vais signature guitars. Anyway, I searched for 3-4 weeks but I couldnt find "1" JEM for sale in Sweden. I didnt care what kind it was. I just wanted a JEM. At least I found a FP -88 in Stockholm. I talked to the guy several times on phone and he thought me everything i needed to know about the JEM. I bought his guitar for 700$. This is the point where the story begins. He said this to me. "If you ever will buy another JEM than my FP it has to be a MC or a LNG".