Hardware Shopping List - Help Please - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 10-19-2006, 03:48 PM Thread Starter

Talking Hardware Shopping List - Help Please

Okay, ...I'm having a custom Jem built and swirled by Herc. But, ...I have to come up with all of the hardware to take the neck and body to a fully finished guitar, so I need your help! I looked on Ibanez Rules site and there are little things here and there all over the place that I don't even know what they are! So, I don't know if I need them or not. I know the big things, but I'm depending on you guys to help me out so I don't miss anything. I'm new to jemsite and have never built a guitar before. I'll have a local tech assemble and do the initial setup. So here's what I know that I need. Please let me know what is missing from this list:

*Clear pickguard (coming from Herc with guitar body and neck)
*Pickups (Evo probably, maybe Evo2 in bridge position)
*LoPro Edge Tremolo (separate components involved beyond bridge itself? What about springs and screws n' such?)
*Volume pot
*Tone pot
*5-way switch
*Nut
*Tuners
*Input Jack (what all does this consist of?)
*Volume and tone knobs with 5-way switch cover too
*Strap Pins / Locks

That's all I can think of right now. Also, is Ibanez Rules the only place / best place to get this stuff? I don't have any history with this stuff or that vendor, but some of the stuff seems high. And some things I want don't appear (pickup colors and similar).

Thanks a billion! Can't wait till I see the swirl on my new Jem and get it assembled and in action! I picked black, blue, silver, green and possibly a very small accent of gold for the colors, with pyramid inlays, and my personalized logo on the headstock!

Last edited by tt0511; 10-19-2006 at 10:25 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement