Help! I'm a JEM n00b :) - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-19-2008, 09:25 PM Thread Starter

Help! I'm a JEM n00b :)

Hey all; I joined this site a couple of months ago because of the massive amount of content available for my favorite guitars. I'm an active musician who loves Ibanez, but I have so many damn questions regarding the JEM.

Please refrain from spamming/flamming me; I yearn for more knowledge on these guitars! My questions are:

1. How hard is it to gather all the parts to assemble a JEM from scratch? I really like some of the bodies available on **** at the moment, and would love to buy the neck separately.

2. How much can I expect to spend doing this? I'm def on a budget but owning a JEM is one of my dreams!

3. Is it hard to score an Edge Pro tremolo on its own?

Thanks for your help guys; these are probably really stupid questions but I don't know where else to turn! Also, other sites with good deals on JEM and other Ibanez parts are much appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-19-2008, 09:42 PM

Re: Help! I'm a JEM n00b :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllP0werToSlaves View Post
Hey all; I joined this site a couple of months ago because of the massive amount of content available for my favorite guitars. I'm an active musician who loves Ibanez, but I have so many damn questions regarding the JEM.

Please refrain from spamming/flamming me; I yearn for more knowledge on these guitars! My questions are:

1. How hard is it to gather all the parts to assemble a JEM from scratch? I really like some of the bodies available on **** at the moment, and would love to buy the neck separately.

2. How much can I expect to spend doing this? I'm def on a budget but owning a JEM is one of my dreams!

3. Is it hard to score an Edge Pro tremolo on its own?