JS-100 and JS-1000 Neck - [ do they share the same?] - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-15-2001, 12:11 PM Thread Starter
JFT

JS-100 and JS-1000 Neck - [ do they share the same?]

Hi guys,

I started learning guitar 6 months ago. Since then I've been practicing like crazy to ramp up

Guess GAS got me badly... Already looking for my third axe:biggrin:

Got an accoustic Takamine and a semi-hollow Ibanez AS-120 now I'm looking into a pure electric to complete the picture.

I've done a bit of searching both on the net (very cool site BTW :thumbsup and with my ear. I've tried a quite a few axes but alas I couldn't find a JS-1000. The only JS I could put my hands on was a JS-100 and I'm wondering whether the neck is the same on both of them or near enough to judge whether I prefer it over a Jem... (The 7VWH is SOOOOO Beautiful *:love

Both the 7VWH and the JS-1000 sounds sweet to me (quite different sound though) and I intend to choose from the feel of the guitar and especially their neck.

(so far a Strats don't any magic for me )

Thanks for any insight/advice!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-15-2001, 12:31 PM
site founder 0% owner

Reviews: 1
JS-100 and JS-1000 Neck

good luck w/ the guitar, hoping it brings a life of enjoyment.

I would suggest an affordable japanese-made RG/S body and avoiding the signature models at first. You'll get a better bang for the buck (especially used) and if you tastes change you can experiment in regard to pickups, setup, etc. without worry of value.

I also think a cheaper axe gives you something to look forward to, whereas starting with the VWH there is nowhere to go but down for the most part.

Just a thought as you have a clean slate to work with. Have fun... glen
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-15-2001, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
JFT