Just Received! - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 03:31 PM Thread Starter

Just Received!

I am brand new to jemsite.com and thought I would add my two cents worth...

Arriving on my doorstep (and on my birthday!!!) today, FedEX delivered my brand new UV777 guitar.

When I came to, I thanked GOD that it was NOT a dream...

Looking forward to the future on jemsite.com!

Cheeers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 03:40 PM

Re: Just Received!

Sweet and welcome! And, um, if it's a 2005 model, please post pics especially of the back of the neck.

Brian
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 03:48 PM

Nothing like the feeling of a brand spankin new guitar! Congrats!
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 06:04 PM

Definately congratz and have fun with it and another welcome.

Regards

André

post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 06:12 PM

Congrats bro and welcome!
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 08:59 PM

Congratz dude...

and happy birthday

welcome aboard
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-10-2005, 09:52 PM Thread Starter

Thank you for the warm welcome!

It will be a little bit for me to get the pictures...still using a regular film camera.

Not too sure if the UV is 2005 but the back of the neck is different than the one in the jemsite.com photo. Mine has two pieces of darker wood added in an odd/even dark to light combo that run the length of the neck to the headstock.

Also on the side of the D tuning key on the headstock there is a dark patch of wood - which is the continuation of the above described wood line.

Tomorrow I teach myself how to do my own set up (I did not care for the lighter gauge strings that came with it).

So the jemsite.com tutorials will be of major help.

Thank you to those that posted the invaluable info!