Little help or info... - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 12:35 AM Thread Starter

Little help or info...

Hi I'm new to Jemsite and JEMs in general, but I just wanted to learn a little more about this intriguing guitar. I was wondering if anyone could provide me with approximations of how much each JEM model guitar goes for (i.e. JEM7 goes for x, JEM77 goes for x, etc etc) or if anyone could point me in the right direction that would be great! Hope to own a JEM777LNG someday!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 06:23 AM

post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 08:10 AM

Glen's (Jemsite) prices have been criticized many times. I also suggest looking at the 'Used Sold' section of Ibanez Rules.
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 10:52 AM
site founder 0% owner

Reviews: 1
i guess i need to put a blurb on the "price guide".

rich's prices reflect a broker fee, professional setup and most importantly FRAUD PROTECTION & a purchase from a reliable reseller. Likewise a used guitar purchased from a "local dealer" would certainly have different trade-in/sale price than what the price guide reflects. ...glen
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 11:17 AM
Vendor

Actually, they usually just reflect some profit margin, the rest is included at no cost [but I price to what I determine the market to be, and I'm generally UNDER most of the time].
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-16-2003, 11:26 AM
site founder 0% owner

here is the point always being missed. Example below...