MIDI on a JS100? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 02:59 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14
MIDI on a JS100?

Can you 'MIDI' a JS100?

I'm kind of thinking that there isn't enough wood to fit the output?
haze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 05:40 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South West UK
Posts: 953
Re: MIDI on a JS100?

I presume you mean is there enough wood to fit the GK midi pickup between the term and the bridge hum bucker.
The simple answer is there may be, here's what I did with an RG570.
http://www.jemsite.com/forums/f21/in...up-101855.html
You may have to cut down the pickup ring...
Jim
Vim Fuego is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-10-2010, 04:48 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Re: MIDI on a JS100?

That would work I guess. I forgot about those pickups actually, I was thinking of the 13 pin output, which would be my preference as I was thinking of ghost saddles rather than a GK.

Anyone know if a 13 pin output will go on a JS body?
haze is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-10-2010, 05:01 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South West UK
Posts: 953
Re: MIDI on a JS100?

Ah sorry, misunderstood, I see your problem! not tried it on a guitar with such a thin rim.
Jim
Vim Fuego is offline  
Reply

Tags
js100 midi

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Amp switcher for non-MIDI amps - Yes, Rivera too. :) jeffrey Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 1 03-28-2002 03:34 PM
voodu valve & midi mate! - preamps and midi controller peel Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 4 07-11-2001 09:34 PM
Midi programming - Help for the Midi challenged! oooo Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 05-27-2001 08:23 PM
GT-5 Midi control - how to use it as a midi controller? 7 Dying Trees Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 2 05-17-2001 08:01 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome