Must I deal with the Devil for a good price on a DBK? - Will - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 07:45 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 5
Must I deal with the Devil for a good price on a DBK? - Will

I've decided the next guitar I buy will prolly be a DBK. *Does GC have the best price? *I prefer not to deal with them, but I'm a starving student so every dollar counts. *Must I quash my disdain for idiocy and deal with them, or are there others who deal lower?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 08:26 PM

Must I deal with the Devil for a good price on a DBK?

There's always the used market.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 08:40 PM

And there is always Rich...
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 10:31 PM

There's always mom & pop too. *Search the dealer database on the Ibanez site and find a local mom & pop dealer. *Or deal with Rich. *I would stand fast on a 30-40% discount from the list price. *(not including a case)

Guitar Center is only good if you don't have the money and want to finance. *They will not wheel & deal with ya unless you know someone. *
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 11:03 PM
rgr

GC's prices aren't that great, especially on new guitars. *Definitely try clicking the little green box in the upper left, customer service at its finest.

Or you can e-mail me and I'll give you a couple other sources to try. *

Roger
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-10-2001, 11:30 PM

Richard Pike referred me to a guy at GC on Sunset. *I went to LA to kick around (I'm in Missouri), but also to buy a guitar. *I ended up w/ one of the first DBKs in the States - paid $1199 w/o tax and shipping - found them cheaper almost instantly, even with my substantial referral. *I was ticked for awhile.