My very first Jem! - Can it be true?! - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-10-2001, 10:58 PM Thread Starter

My very first Jem! - Can it be true?!

Okay, I realize that everyone and their best friend's dog's previous master have done a post like this, but I'M SO EXCITED that I just had to tell someone... because wife doesn't care.
My Jem7VWH is on it's way to me... YAHOO!!!!! :silly:
I can't believe I'm really getting one. *I have been dying to get one for the past 2 years, and it's finally time. *I did the whole, "If I get an RG570, it's close enough." *But no longer... I played the Jem7V and knew that there was no turning back!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-10-2001, 11:46 PM

My very first Jem!

Congrats man. Sweet piece.

I plan on getting one eventually too.
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-11-2001, 05:54 AM

My very first Jem!

Yep. Know that feeling. I don't need Jem, it's just a flashy RG. Aw, I'll play one anyway. Minutes later the old bank account started screaming in agony...
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-11-2001, 10:27 AM

My very first Jem!

Quote:
Quote from 7 Dying Trees posted on 5:54 am on Sep.11, 2001
bank account started screaming in agony...
Know the feeling too, 7 Dying Trees.
But I know I will own one... someday.

bachle7: congrats with your new axe !

Cheers,
Joten
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-11-2001, 03:33 PM

My very first Jem!

Sweet axe! Congrats.
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 09-15-2001, 11:08 AM Thread Starter

My very first Jem!