New edge bridge? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 06:40 PM Thread Starter

New edge bridge?

Saw this on **** today, anyone have any information? It says its the new 2010 jem with an edge bridge on it. Sure looks like an old original edge to me.. but I'm not an expert.

http://cgi.****.com/NEW-for-2010-Iba...item2ea9e707ac

If this is for real then I am very excited!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 07:06 PM

Re: New edge bridge?

I think its legit. I saw this on the What will the new 2010 Jem be thread so check that out.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 07:08 PM

Reviews: 23

While I am not entirely sure, it does seem that the bridge is an Original Edge. Additionally, it doesn't seem to have the "Licensed Under Floyd Rose Patents" stamp on the whale tail which may indicate that it is a new production bridge. You may have found something here...
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 07:11 PM

strange.......but i think it isnt that bad.....i like it a lot...i had hoped for a neon with gold hardware and perloild pickguard......maybe a litle a bad taste...but i like it a lot....i have seen a pmc with gold hardware once....
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 07:13 PM

i want that tool kit! i have never seen the old tool kid for sale and i want it really bad!...
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-18-2009, 07:14 PM Thread Starter

There was a lot of activity about it in the thread Jeminizer mentioned yesterday. I'm inclined to agree it looks legitimate.

I'm so excited... I've had an old RG520 that I've kept since 1995 or so because I like the bridge so much on it. If they're bringing the original edge back I'm gonna have a stack of guitars for sale.
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-19-2009, 07:18 AM

Reviews: 4

Quote: