New Jem, concerns - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2003, 09:52 AM Thread Starter

New Jem, concerns

Hey all, I got a Jem7vw about a month or 2 ago!! SOoooo beautiful! But, I've been playing for about 3 years but I play( i like to think) alot and I was just wondering if you all with you jems play them and practice on them cause I practice on mine and wasn't sure if thats a good idea cause of wear on frets and neck and wear on the trem saddles(on my other ibanez the saddles are shot). Do you all use your jem on a regular basis or just for gigs or once in a while type thing?
thanx,
Nik
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2003, 10:01 AM

I use mine all the time, and dont mind 'wear' on a guitar, wat i dont like is when it looks like the guitar has been abused. I personally dont see the point in having a guitar that you dont use or you are afraid to use so i just use mine all the time
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2003, 10:19 AM

I have the same point of view, whats the point of having a guitar that you dont use properly. Obviously no-one likes dings and dents, but if you play your guitar regularly it will always happen!

So just enjoy the guitar, and if you get a few dings and dents in it it doesnt matter. It makes it yours and its there for playing!
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2003, 10:25 AM

well i got my jem7vwh 3 monthes ago, 1st i thought that i would practice on my old guitar, and i will record and play live with my jem, then i discovered that practicing on another guitar wont help cos each guitar has its own feel and sound, and u gotta get used to it! so play the hell out of it!
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2003, 11:09 AM