new trem for 555 - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2011, 09:40 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: berkshire
Posts: 33
new trem for 555

hi i would like to know if an edge pro or lo pro edge or original edge will fit straight into my jem 555 it currently has an edge pro 2 in. Its a 2006 555wh
dazzer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2011, 11:59 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Re: new trem for 555

Only the Edge Pro will fit. Click the Ibanezrules Banner above.
TheFreak777 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 07:08 AM
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 91
Re: new trem for 555

Go with a gotoh or any takeuchi trem. Any other ibanez trem needs routing.
masterdebradwick is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 09:33 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: south Wales, UK
Posts: 293
Re: new trem for 555

I have a brandnew Gotoh for sale in cosmo black, can post worldwide

looking for £90GBP plus £20 shipping

The trem is complete, post, springs
jsdisciple is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 07:05 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,291
Reviews: 98
Re: new trem for 555

I'd go with an Edge Pro.



AlaskaBat is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 11:36 PM
 
RGTFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Lenox, IL-USA
Posts: 10,116
Reviews: 2
Re: new trem for 555

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterdebradwick View Post
Go with a gotoh or any takeuchi trem. Any other ibanez trem needs routing.
Sorry man, but your misinformed. The Edge Pro is a direct drop in. No mods necessary. If the OP wants locking studs as well, then he'll have to fill and re-drill new holes for the larger locking stud anchors....this is an easy and very wise upgrade I might add.
RGTFanatic is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-13-2011, 01:46 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sao Paulo
Posts: 508
Re: new trem for 555

Gotoh FTW.

Having a brass block changes your tone...a lot...more than you can imagine!
tearsx is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge pro 2

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edge pro trem or Gotoh trem wanted jsdisciple Classified Ads: Ibanez JEM/UV Guitars 0 06-08-2011 08:59 AM
How to remove ZR trem, destroy it, then install Edge trem? bdk Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 16 07-25-2010 01:33 PM
Tut: Removing a Broken Trem Arm w/o Pulling the Trem (pics) SonataGuitarist Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 11 05-10-2007 02:57 AM
Trem height and action problem. - Lowest possible trem heigh Theater of Dreams Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 04-29-2002 02:45 AM
Repairing trem knife edges - Trem on my JS1000 will not retu Jason Stone Archived Topics and Common Questions 2 01-01-2001 08:24 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome