Problem with 2003 7Vwh JEM, Possibly New Edge Pro Trem Fault - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 90 (permalink) Old 07-22-2003, 01:53 AM Thread Starter

Problem with 2003 7Vwh JEM, Possibly New Edge Pro Trem Fault

Below is a message ive sent to ibanez explaining the situation.
I need to know if anyone else has had the same situation with the new models. (No sustain of artificial and natural harmonics). If anyone wants more details, I can explain further. Thanks. Lenny.

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Leonard DeRoma from Australia, and I’d just like to mention that I’ve been an honourable Ibanez guitarist for many years (I own a Paul Gilbert Series Ibanez, and currently use a JEM DBK live) and have had many enjoyable live and recording experiences with many of the JEM series of guitars (DBK, HAM90th, and DNA).

I was recognised as one of Australia’s top technical/progressive metal guitarists, and I am now playing in one of South Australia’s top working cover bands.

At the beginning of this year, I decided to invest in my ‘dream guitar’ - the Ibanez Steve Vai JEM 7Vwh. The ‘Ibanez Centre’ in Brighton, South Australia had a year 2000 model in stock which I tried and liked, but unfortunately, their quotations on the guitar weren't good enough, and I received some poor customer service over the phone when trying to get the best deal for the guitar. I decided to purchase the guitar from Cecere’s music at Maylands, South Australia, and wait for the new 2003 model (Model number F0304337). This seemed like the logical thing to do at the time, expecting the newer model to be better and hold its value longer. (Sort of like buying a new car .... generally you wait for the new and improved model).