quick question - what wah peday does joe use? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 11:25 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 132
quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

now

and is it different then what he used back when he recorded summer song

?
lonewolf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 11:48 AM
 
mi2tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Penang, Malaysia
Posts: 7,559
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

I'm sure he uses Jim dunlop 535Q during that time and now.
mi2tom is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 11:50 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 79
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Was his 535Q modded at all?
Blacksheep is offline  
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 04:48 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rugby, UK
Posts: 2,361
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

I imagine he uses his new sugnature box wah now
markg5150 is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 06:24 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 426
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Yeah I would say he uses the Big Bad Wah these days as it has his name plastered all over it
guitarnoize is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-16-2009, 08:58 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Peterborough UK
Posts: 201
Reviews: 6
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Correct, his next album will be recorded with the time machine, satchurator and the big bad wah, i have the satchurator, awesome bit of kit, big bad wah is next for me, i tried one out 3 weeks ago, they are the nuts.

Anyone tried a time machine yet??
Aeolian555 is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-22-2009, 06:42 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 93
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

I just got the Time Machine pedal a couple of days ago. I think it's great so far. I've never used a delay pedal before so I don't know how it compares to others, but it's gonna work for me. You can see it at the bottom of this post:

http://www.jemsite.com/forums/f30/vo...vox-87772.html
punchingboy is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-24-2009, 09:15 PM
Moderator
 
GilkyBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,107
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Wow, I hadn't heard of his sig wah before. I may have to grab that, some GREAT sounding clips on the website!
GilkyBear is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-24-2009, 10:53 PM
 
jb4674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA - USA
Posts: 4,612
Reviews: 18
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Apparently Joe is using all 3 of the new pedals with Chickenfoot and doubling on the Time machine like used to do with the Boss DD3 & DD6, have a look:



Jimmy

P.S.: I wonder what else he's working on pedal wise (chorus maybe? check the white box next to the time machine)
jb4674 is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-25-2009, 09:10 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Peterborough UK
Posts: 201
Reviews: 6
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Im pretty sure the white box is like his version of a POG, double octaver thingy. Yeah! ive also heard the setup talked about above with the dd3-dd6, short delay-long delay sound, that sound made when phased correctly makes the hairs on your neck stand up.

Does the TIME MACHINE not enable you to utilise the dual tone then, short delay and long delay in the one box?? i thought that was his idea, to get that "LOVE THING INTRO" tone.

Ive just ordered the big bad wah from the states, couldnt find one in the UK.
Aeolian555 is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-07-2009, 08:47 AM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 177
Reviews: 2
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeolian555 View Post
Im pretty sure the white box is like his version of a POG, double octaver thingy.
It looks like the Pog is the last one on the bottom,(behind Joe). The white box has the same chicken head knobs and size and configuration of the delays and the Satchurator. Might be a prototype. Chorus would be a good guess. I know he has used the 535Q as was already mentioned, but he also used a Wizard Wah made by Geoffrey Teese that is red in color. I found a pic that showed both the 535q and the Wizard wah hooked together in that order. I have one of these and love it. Even when not being used as a wah, I usually leave it on for the extra tone it gives. The attached pic is from Joeforever website.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SatchG3a.jpg (25.4 KB, 0 views)
belleswell is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-07-2009, 04:19 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 84
Re: quick question - what wah peday does joe use?

I think these were taken around the time of the "Is There Love in Space?" tour. Most of you have probably seen these pics but it seemed relevant to the thread.





yellowshirtguy is offline  
Reply

Tags
satriani wah

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question about 2 amp set up? ibanezdiehard Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 10 05-09-2006 08:59 AM
quick quick question! rx Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 07-02-2005 10:35 PM
Quick question.. IbanezPrestigeBoy Off-topic / Miscellaneous 3 04-22-2005 12:17 AM
Quick AF 207 Question. . . trajectory fish All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 09-21-2003 10:59 PM
Trem removing... just a quick question... - just a quick que Kev Brigden Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 03-12-2002 03:56 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome