Searching..??!? Thank you - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

24Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 01-22-2020, 01:01 PM Thread Starter

Searching..??!? Thank you

Hello, I joined this site in hopes of possibly finding my long lost jem. I am now 44yrs old and I graduated high school in 93. I was a deeply infatuated guitarist since the age of 11. My mother ordered me my dream guitar for a graduation present. An Ibanez jem77pmc. I actually remember going down to thourobred music in Tampa Florida and choosing one of 3 brand new in the box! The one I chose had the most gorgeous swirl combo. I owned this guitar for about 15years or more. Was always babied and in original case. I was later in need of money and couldn’t find anyone who wanted it. The popular thing was Ibanez in flat black or more metal looking. Horrifically.. I actually sanded it down and painted the body. Sold it on eBay to the confusion of a few people that saw it asking if it really WAS a true jempmc?? It sold for around 5-600 if I remember. I now am in sickness to what I did.. and see the value of course in such a rare guitar I owned. Does anyone know of this guitars whereabouts?? Thank you so much for reading.
Sincerely,
Brian Townsend.
lordhar and peromucho7 like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old 01-22-2020, 04:10 PM
Super Moderator

Reviews: 1
Re: Searching..??!? Thank you

I’ll have to do some digging but...

I am sure that someone here bought a PMC that had been stripped and swirled it themselves.

Anyone remember the same story I’m remembering?
post #3 of 43 (permalink) Old 01-22-2020, 06:05 PM
Super Moderator

post #4 of 43 (permalink) Old 01-22-2020, 06:24 PM
Vendor

Wrong guitar.