Ibanez JEM Forum banner

Searching..??!? Thank you

7K views 42 replies 12 participants last post by  Tonelover 
#1 ·
Hello, I joined this site in hopes of possibly finding my long lost jem. I am now 44yrs old and I graduated high school in 93. I was a deeply infatuated guitarist since the age of 11. My mother ordered me my dream guitar for a graduation present. An Ibanez jem77pmc. I actually remember going down to thourobred music in Tampa Florida and choosing one of 3 brand new in the box! The one I chose had the most gorgeous swirl combo. I owned this guitar for about 15years or more. Was always babied and in original case. I was later in need of money and couldn’t find anyone who wanted it. The popular thing was Ibanez in flat black or more metal looking. Horrifically.. I actually sanded it down and painted the body. Sold it on eBay to the confusion of a few people that saw it asking if it really WAS a true jempmc?? It sold for around 5-600 if I remember. I now am in sickness to what I did.. and see the value of course in such a rare guitar I owned. Does anyone know of this guitars whereabouts?? Thank you so much for reading.
Sincerely,
Brian Townsend.

#4 ·
Wrong guitar.

The way I remember the story you took it into a couple stores to try and sell it to them and they are told you there was no way you'd be able to sell that ugly thing [obviously real swirls guys] so you took it home, used a hammer to beat all the clearcoat and swirl off and then sprayed it with charcoal Krylon primer.

If that sounds more like it I own it.

#6 ·
O. MY GOD......

..the feeling I got when I read that cannot be put into words. Literally chills came over my body,
hair standing on my arms.. utterly in shock .
Was like WHATT!!!!!!??! I screamed outloud ‘HOLY ****!”