Should i get a Jem V7? - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 12:49 PM Thread Starter

Should i get a Jem V7?

to everyone that already owns a Jem

Is it really worth it? $2200?

and if you compare it to a RG1570 which is like $700, is the Jem "three times" better?

One more question, Gibson LP standard or A Jem?

Thanks for your attention.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 01:07 PM

Re: Should i get a Jem V7?

Firstly, I bought my jem7vwh 8 months before today and i tried prestiges too like 2550 etc. you know all. It doubles 2550's price. I paid about 283.000 JPY. Im sure it needs a very good setup. But it sounds, feels, plays really good. I'm not a professional about guitars its just my hobby. I had money and i bought it. I spent 2 hrs in shop tried all ibanez' and choose jem. Of course there are other brands in same or high quality than ibanez.
Secondly, LP and Jem are different in feel and sound.
I choose jem cause it fits my style.
post #3 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 01:21 PM

It's not 3 times better!!!

It's 10 times better
post #4 of 74 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 02:33 PM

Reviews: 65

I would simply say: It has to be worth 2 times the price for you.

I know one thing: I love my JEM. I love the Evo pickups and how they sound through the amp, the versatile sounds etc. I rarely pickup my other axes, as I can get almost all sounds I want with it. Plus I got a killer setup, from the man. I am even considering buying a second one, with Breed pickups.

So was it worth it? For me it was. This is one purchase that every cent I spent on, I am ok with.
Would I have been as satisfied with a prestige RG? For me a definate NO.

So you now have to ask yourself this questions and do whatever YOU think is best.