Suggestions for my JS100 - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 05:16 AM Thread Starter

Suggestions for my JS100

I know lately I've been complaining and asking for all kinds of help on my and the whole JS100 line! I appreciate everyone being patient with me since I am still new at learning how to maintain my guitar myself and just trying to understand guitars in general! I don't ever plan on letting my JS100 go cause despite it's problems I think mine sounds sweet!!

Now my questions, Is it possible for me to throw a Lo Pro Edge in? *and are there any other mods you all suggest that will make my JS100 a more reliable and better performing axe? Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 08:36 AM

Suggestions for my JS100

You could throw a lo-pro in it, but it would involve some serious routing and the cost would probably outweigh the benefit

Steve
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 01:29 PM

Suggestions for my JS100

The most obvious choice would be pickups. Put the Dimarzio FRED and PAF Pro in there. Outstanding pickups! Use the existing ones as paperweights
post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 04:26 PM
Super Moderator

Reviews: 1
Suggestions for my JS100

I "personally" think the best mod you could do would be to sell it on eby for $500 or so like everyone else seems to and then save up for a JS1000 - In the long run you'll end up with a better guitar for not much more than the cost of a JS100 + the mods to bring it up to spec!!!
post #5 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 07:42 PM

Suggestions for my JS100

I second Jono's idea...
post #6 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-12-2001, 02:53 AM Thread Starter

Suggestions for my JS100