Swirl JEM Purchase advice - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-06-2003, 07:53 PM Thread Starter

Swirl JEM Purchase advice

Hi!

I have been playing guitar for 2 years now and steve vai is my largest influence. I have decided i want to purchase a JEM but I am slightly confused. I have been to guitar center and I have only seen the white JEM and the Blue one and the Industrial JEM. I dont really want those specific ones. I have seen in older videos and on this website the really colorful ones and the swirl "DNA" guitars. I realllllly would like to buy the swirl JEM. Im lacking in knowledge in this departement and i dont know what to do. Is the factory producing these older swirl JEM models? Will they ever... and if they do how much will they cost... Also if anyone has any helpful info reguarding how I should go about purchasng a JEM I would really appreciate the advice. Thanks so much for your help and advice

Pickin' & Grinnin' :P

Guitarkid
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-06-2003, 08:41 PM

No swirls are in serial production anymore, you can conslult the jem specs for the exact years....

For a DNA you will have to pay $3K and above, since other swirls are highly collectable, they are rather pricey too...

So if you really want the swirl, you'll have to be ready to pay lots of $$$ and spend some time searching...If i were you i'd get a regular Jem...
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-06-2003, 08:43 PM

Oh, and the best source for getting Jems is Ibanez Rules
post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 09-06-2003, 10:19 PM