Total noob, some guidence would be good - Jemsite
Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models For discussion of Ibanez JEM, Universe and JS (Satriani) guitars only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-20-2004, 10:12 PM Thread Starter

Total noob, some guidence would be good

Hi this is my first post as you can see. I am considering buying a jem and this seems the place to get information from people with jem knoladge. I cant find a shop that has any jems in stock near to where i live so i cant see or play any, which sucks. I have looked all over the net for professional reviews of any of the jems but cant find any other than reviews customers of sites selling have written.

The models that i am conidering buying at the moment are are the 7wvh, the 7db and the 777vbk. Thoug the 777vbk is in an auction ending in 14 hours so then it will be gone. I dont know how rare it is, i may not be able to get one before i do buy something. These are the only models that i can find and like the look of and can afford.

What i want to know really is how much difference is ther between the 7vh and the 7db in terms of playability? Would you really tell the difference between them? How much of the difference is just how they look? Also how much difference is htere between the two of these and an rg1570 or something similar in the rg range.

Also if anyone sees this before Nov-21-04 09:15:00 PST who has played a 777vbk or anything similar, i would appreciate really any opinion on it other than on how it looks, especially the difference between it and newer models

I have found the 7db new for $1080 new and i recon i can get the 7vwh used for the same price roughly. This just happens to be my absolute maxamim budget which i actually am taking as a sign that i am meant to buy a jem. I would like to know would a used 7vwh be worth getting over a new 7db. I am a bit wary about buying a used guitar from another country.