1st Ibanez, Starting Proj. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-27-2011, 04:36 PM Thread Starter

1st Ibanez, Starting Proj.

Ok so I just got back into guitars and decided to get an Ibanez. I love the look of the rgs. So ended up with a rg350mdx.

Since then I ordered an '01 250dx body off of the bay. Mainly because it has a white pearl pickgaurd I plan to put on the 350mdx. Then I am thinking of refinishing the body, getting a neck and a trem. Then I will have a secondary guitar.

You guys will probably be answering alot of questions in the near future. I am new to this so dont be shy to steer me the right way

Upgrades to come
350 mdx
-white pearl pickguard
-pup's
-CLEAN EVERYTHING

250 dx
-strip and stain
-floyd gotoh
-wizard neck AANJ
-new hardware
-pups

Any help is appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-28-2011, 01:53 PM Thread Starter

Re: 1st Ibanez, Starting Proj.

New ideas since this is my first build. I want to go on the cheap side, just to make sure I can do this. If it works then I can put a quality guitar together.

I have been looking at some cheaper trems that are Lic under FR on the bay. What do you guys this for my budget build. Not sure if they will fit?

I also was wondering if I could use a jackson neck on my AANJ body?
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-29-2011, 12:26 AM

Reviews: 11

a Gotoh should fit, and i would go with that, all their parts are phenomenal!
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-29-2011, 01:01 AM

Reviews: 18