540PII - Have to have one - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-30-2014, 11:59 AM Thread Starter

540PII - Have to have one

Anyone here have a 540PII? I've been admiring the style for about ten years but have never really actively pursued acquiring one. I am coming out of a 3 year guitar hiatus now that I'm finishing college. My tuition payments are done and I find myself with a surplus income for the first time in a long time and I want a guitar. I figured, why not get something I really want.

If you were to actively pursue a 540PII what is the best way to do it? I'm really not opposed to building one as a project. I have extensive lutherie experience and I'm still an Allparts dealer, as well as a dealer for many other sites, and I still receive 50% virtually any part (I can get a Schaller Floyd for about $80). What is a good company to look into for a 540pII body shape? I see some on Ebay from time to time but I'm not really interested in an unfinished basswood body. Finish work is a nightmare without a professional setup.

Looking forward to any information you guys have and any experiences you have with this guitar/body shape.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-30-2014, 12:06 PM

Re: 540PII - Have to have one

You can get the body from Perle Guitars, and then I can finish it for you. I have my spray booth setup in his shop. You can contact me for pricing if you like. Or check out my site in the link at the top of your screen for LiQuiD Fx...his bodies can be found online as well from the site you mentioned too.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-31-2014, 06:24 PM