Best Ibanez overall? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 08:55 AM Thread Starter

Lightbulb Best Ibanez overall?

Hey!
Im looking for a new guitar for a bit heavy stuff, but I really have no clue on what guitar to buy. I have a Gibson SG Standard from before, but I want a guitar with string lock and a bridge much like the floyd rose. I play a lot of Iron Maiden ,Metallica and Joe Satriani stuff, and I would like it to sound good and be easy to play.
Do you have any suggestions? I want to spend a bit of money on this guitar, since im not a beginner.

-Magnus
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 08:58 AM

Re: Best Ibanez overall?

RG550 or RG565, RG770
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 09:00 AM

Honestly, the S series is the best guitar in the world. RG has the cool pointy look but if you look at practical playability, comfort, weight and features, nothing beats the S. That is the truth, but because of the influence of Vai it has been overlooked
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 10:29 AM Thread Starter

Smile Re: Best Ibanez overall?

Which of the S then? Thanks for responses btw
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 11:08 AM

Wink Re: Best Ibanez overall?

Rg550 best bang for your buck. You scavenge the internet for a 20th or an old one.
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 11:49 AM

Reviews: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagnusEngen View Post
Which of the S then? Thanks for responses btw
The S540 (older ones are called the 540s).