Bridge dimention - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-24-2005, 08:58 AM Thread Starter
tps
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Bridge dimention

Ok so to my dismay it seems that the only bridges i can put in my edge pro cavity without modification are: Edge pro (duh) and lo pro... Now when they say without modification do they mean that i would have to rout the cavity a little bigger? Or do they mean that the stud holes are to close or to far apart and that it would never fit in there. what kind of modification is required to put say maybee an edpro pro 2 or an origional floyd rose? Thanks in advance
tps is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-24-2005, 09:57 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Odense S, Denmark
Posts: 9,952
Re: Bridge dimention

Quote:
Originally Posted by tps
Ok so to my dismay it seems that the only bridges i can put in my edge pro cavity without modification are: Edge pro (duh) and lo pro... Now when they say without modification do they mean that i would have to rout the cavity a little bigger? Or do they mean that the stud holes are to close or to far apart and that it would never fit in there. what kind of modification is required to put say maybee an edpro pro 2 or an origional floyd rose? Thanks in advance
Usually without modification means that it is direct swap, i.e. no routing or whatsoever. In the case of the Edge Pro you can a lo pro edge but since the cavity edges are round in the edge pro guitars you would need to modify the cavity.

Regards

André



fettouhi is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-24-2005, 10:12 AM Thread Starter
tps
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Re: Bridge dimention

ahh shi! sorry i meant what kind of mods are needed.. not without mods
tps is offline  
Reply

Tags
floyd rose , pro edge

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Roland SDX-330 or Dimention D. TC1210, SPX90 fex fireheart82 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 09-17-2012 05:13 PM
Floyd Upgrades BRIDGE! Adam Reiver made a bridge! pics inside dakotaplaysguitar Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 51 09-26-2010 08:58 PM
Just installed bridge humbucker... now middle/bridge sounds funny Bun-Bun Pickups & wiring 0 02-26-2010 02:40 AM
Just finished wiring and my bridge pup sounds like a blend of bridge and neck GuitarEvan07 Pickups & wiring 6 06-24-2009 12:15 AM
hard choise: Blaze Neck in bridge vs. Blaze Bridge in bridge... MF_Kitten Pickups & wiring 13 04-23-2007 11:33 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome