Can i change the edge bridge of my rg 570bk to the .... - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-07-2002, 02:41 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 75
Can i change the edge bridge of my rg 570bk to the ....

...lo pro bridge???

Im wondering that ibanez (europe) doesnt sale rg 570bk with lo pro bridges...

need help...
vdracula is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-07-2002, 03:26 PM
Moderator
 
cerealk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,431
Yes you can. It can be a direct swap.
Although your Edge Bridge should do the job very well

It should be possible or order a Lo-Pro from your local Ibanez dealer.
cerealk is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-07-2002, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 75
will it work???
vdracula is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-07-2002, 04:33 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 835
they have same size, so you can just swap...
anyway, except the low profile, its almost the same bridge, and i wont hide you i know people who think the edge's flutter and feel is unmatched.
sam669 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-2002, 10:32 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 3,467
How about changing an edge and Lo TRS2? I have one of the Korean RG470's. I ordered a body from a 520QS and plan to put all my parts on that body. Will the LO TRS2 from my 470 fit the 520 body? I'm thinking of ordering an edge anyway but for now I was wondering if I can use the LO TRS2. (waiting for the body to arrive)
Rotti is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge bridge , ibanez dealer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change the Edge PRO 2 either to a OFR or a Fixed Bridge xtech All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 9 03-20-2013 07:54 PM
Change the Edge PRO 2 either to a OFR or a Fixed Bridge xtech All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 03-19-2013 07:41 PM
WTT: my Gold Schaller FR bridge for your Black Lo Pro Edge or Edge bridge supergirl20_06 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 08-05-2011 05:57 AM
can I change the Trs bridge for an edge in the PGM 30 ? Kaiser All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 3 05-03-2002 05:05 PM
can I change the TRS bridge for an edge in a PGM 30 ? Kaiser Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 05-03-2002 04:43 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome