can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 02:32 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guitar? with no mods?
wizard75wizard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 02:38 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,516
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

I don't know the answer off hand, but you may try a search of previous posts as I think this question has been asked before.
moebius is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 04:45 PM
Moderator
 
jim777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 9,600
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

jim777 is offline  
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:29 PM
Vendor
 
Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 25,611
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

There is no answer. I have tried and found the block rubbing inside the trem cavity and some relieving would be necessary. Others have been able to slip one in without doing anything. It will all depend on the guitar.
Rich is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:40 PM
Moderator
 
jim777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 9,600
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

and I was thinking Lo-Pro Well, I'm leaving the Yes logo up because I like it
jim777 is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:42 PM
Vendor
 
Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 25,611
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

Groovy, man
Rich is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 05:48 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim777 View Post
and I was thinking Lo-Pro Well, I'm leaving the Yes logo up because I like it
Why? is the LO PRO routing different than the Original Edge?
wizard75wizard is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 06:04 PM
Moderator
 
jim777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 9,600
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

No, the Lo-Pro Edge will drop in an original Edge route. The Edge Pro, as Rich said, is the iffy one. It may drop right in, it may not.
jim777 is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-04-2008, 06:46 PM
 
CosmicDebris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Richmond VA, USA
Posts: 3,980
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim777 View Post
Jim, your a hippie ain't ya?
CosmicDebris is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-05-2008, 01:39 AM
Moderator
 
jim777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 9,600
Re: can I drop edgePro in an Edge equipped guita

I saw YES for the 1st time in '71, as a little kid, so yeah, I guess so! 50% of my guitar playing is on a '78 ibanez FA-100
,
so I guess the early prog/hippie tag is one I'll proudly wear



jim
jim777 is offline  
Reply

Tags
equipped guitar , guitar playing , pro edge

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edge mysteries solved!!......? - Answers to some common ques Jason Stone Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 18 05-27-2008 08:35 AM
Edge Pro vs Edge Pro II vs. Edge Pro III ColinMmmmm Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 16 12-21-2007 11:26 AM
Satch plays Edge Pro equipped BP! donnyboy Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 30 08-14-2007 03:40 PM
Edge Pro vs Edge Pro II vs. Edge III ColinMmmmm Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 01-05-2007 06:02 PM
I want to put an Edge in my TRS Cavity! Worth it? DirtyBird31 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 04-14-2003 10:13 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome