Change guitar bridge - need help - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-05-2009, 08:33 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10
Change guitar bridge - need help

Hi.
I bought a RG220 body for a project. It comes with a edge pro II routing.

What bridge fits there without any routing modifications? Edge III?

Thank you.

cheers
Brohymn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-05-2009, 08:46 AM
 
jb4674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA - USA
Posts: 4,612
Reviews: 18
Re: Change guitar bridge - need help

Edge Pro. The Edge III is a downgrade IMO.

Jimmy
jb4674 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-05-2009, 04:52 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,198
Reviews: 120
Re: Change guitar bridge - need help

Yeah Edge Pro should be a direct fit, and a far better upgrade.
LonePhantom is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bridge change beckisagod Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 11-07-2005 05:48 PM
Can i change the edge bridge of my rg 570bk to the .... vdracula All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 4 09-08-2002 10:32 AM
can I change the Trs bridge for an edge in the PGM 30 ? Kaiser All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 3 05-03-2002 05:05 PM
can I change the TRS bridge for an edge in a PGM 30 ? Kaiser Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 05-03-2002 04:43 PM
Bridge Pickup - wanna change it i Think Vaiworship Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 8 10-24-2001 03:45 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome