Custom replacement necks? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-06-2008, 09:40 PM Thread Starter

Custom replacement necks?

Hey I'm a newbie here but have been hangin on Sevenstring.org for quite a while.
Does anyone on here have any experience with companies like Chris Woods or EK customs that make replacement necks? I really want a guitar with a Friggin reverse headstock and bound Ebony board!!!!!!! AAARGGGHHHH
Looks like being an endorsee is the only way these days.

So, I was thinking about having one of these necks made for my S7420...Then I would have a custom with a sick fretboard and reverse ****ing headstock! Guess if it was that easy then everyone would do it huh? Do these necks actually fit and play well?

Any input would be appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 06:35 PM

Reviews: 5
Re: Custom replacement necks?

A Christopher Woods neck would be perfect in terms of replacement from what many people have said about his quality and workmanship. EK Guitars is out of business for the time being. Shoot Chris an email and you will know how long it will take.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 08:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by djpharoah View Post
A Christopher Woods neck would be perfect in terms of replacement from what many people have said about his quality and workmanship. EK Guitars is out of business for the time being. Shoot Chris an email and you will know how long it will take.

That's it in a nutshell
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 10:09 PM

Custom projects are the way to go
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 10:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shreddersymphony View Post
Custom projects are the way to go
As long as you dont mind taking a big hit on the resale.