Dilemma - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-04-2010, 01:36 PM Thread Starter

Dilemma

Hi all,
I have just registered on the Jemsite. I was lurking for a past few weeks and must say you guys know your science.
So, I have been playing for 15 years and then had a long break from the guitar, 8 years, I believe. Started again few weeks ago, and both my self nice a nice Fame guitar and PRS SE One, nothing expensive, just to play around and see if this is just a temporary state of my mind or I want to commit more time for playing.
Anyway, I am really enjoying playing again, and to make things short i want to buy something more serious, like a main axe. RG 1570 is really nice and is an option, for sure. However I saw these new Charvel So Cal's and now I am really surfing reading, watching the reviews etc. for days. Tried them both, without an amp (could not wait so long for the other guys to finish) in the guitar store, and both seemed fine, very comfortable. Perhaps I favor neck on Charvel slighly more, but since I never had a guitar with Floyd or Edge (played on Strats and Tele's mostly), I wanted to check with you guys.

So, to make an already long story short, if you have to choose between RG 1570 and So Cal what would be your choice quality wise? Which one would cover more ground/styles? Have in mind this will be only purchase for the long time (wife told me that flat suddenly looks like a music shop).

If the thread is in the wrong section I apologise sincerely and mod can move it to apprpriate section.

Thanks in advance for replies.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-04-2010, 02:00 PM

Re: Dilemma