Do the edge 3s sucks - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 01:03 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: L.A. california
Posts: 595
Do the edge 3s sucks

On the new rg models
i dont like em\
wondering on your guys opinion
i wish they still put the lo-pro edge on the Rgs that would be killer
alecmm61 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 02:04 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: YK
Posts: 482
Re: Do the edge 3s sucks

i think they suck if you want perfect tuning stability
but with some good setup it can be played and used with little problems
-Rhaab is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 02:12 AM
 
mi2tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Penang, Malaysia
Posts: 7,559
Re: Do the edge 3s sucks

If Ibanez were to put better trems in the lower end Rg, Ibanez will be stocking up high end ibanez guitar in their factory. IMO they aren't bad, any trems if set up properly will work great.
mi2tom is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 02:36 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Italia
Posts: 4,725
Re: Do the edge 3s sucks

on the Edge-III (and EdgePro-II) the main problem is not the trem itself or its tuning stability, but the arm getting lots of "play" within a couple divebombs, no matter how you tighten it. i can't get why Ibanez doesn't take lessons from Wilkinson's trems. they're mostly insert-in arms yet they won't get any play ever.
nuno is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-10-2008, 04:11 AM
 
SeanB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Inverness, Scotland
Posts: 358
Re: Do the edge 3s sucks

I've never had any problems with mine apart from the usual problems that go with any floating tremelo system.

My guitar keeps in tune for a very long time with only minor tweaking now an again. I don't use the bar often...but I also don't keep the locking nut clamped.

People are too quick to hear what other people say on forums and just make that their own opinion. It's not bad if you get it set up right.

SeanB is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
edge pro to lo pro rya Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 54 11-11-2012 03:24 PM
edge 3 to lo pro edge hoockey All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 16 11-22-2006 04:15 AM
Can I use Edge posts with an Edge Pro?? PatrickSimsCustomShopUSA Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 8 10-26-2006 10:00 AM
String spacing of Edge/Lo-Pro vs Edge Pro MetalZone All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 21 10-24-2006 07:59 AM
Edge III Mystery... Solved? eclecticmage Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 47 10-22-2006 12:08 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome