edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-2009, 09:19 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 128
edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro

i can see this question partly answered but i must know for definite

ive just bought a secondhand black and silver RG350dx, and as a basis for a project gonna soup it up Jem style over time

can i drop an edge pro in there or lo pro edge without any routing at all

thanks
rockguitar4ever is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-2009, 09:31 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 1,056
Re: edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro

you can drop an edge pro in no problems, but an edge or lo pro requires routing.
Homebake is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-2009, 10:00 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The FTL, Florida
Posts: 4,398
Reviews: 21
Re: edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro

Yup! Edge Pro drops right in to an Edge 3 route.
mike570 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-2009, 02:36 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 128
Re: edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro

never had an edge pro, i know theyre good my other 2 have lo pros, but yep not biased against edge pro, will give one of them a whirl
rockguitar4ever is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-09-2009, 06:23 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: PINAS
Posts: 77
Re: edge 3 replacing with edge pro or lo pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Homebake View Post
you can drop an edge pro in no problems, but an edge or lo pro requires routing.

is the anchor of edge 3 is similiar to the edge pro anchor?
IBANEZRG320DXFMTG is offline  
Reply

Tags
jem.trem , lo pro edge

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Edge/LoPro Edge with a ZR tremolo? ZOMB13 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 8 06-04-2009 12:00 PM
Replacing A Lo-Trs II with a Edge Pro NBB Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 7 12-06-2007 07:12 PM
Replacing an Edge FX (fixed bridge) with an Edge Pro or OFR? twooos Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 13 10-28-2007 02:29 AM
Replacing an Edge FX (fixed bridge) with an Edge Pro or OFR? twooos Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 10-21-2007 07:06 PM
Replacing Lo-Pro Edge trems with original Edge? Max-T Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 09-06-2004 07:54 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome