Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2007, 01:15 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 679
Reviews: 1
Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

Anyone know if they will drop it or need routing. Is the Edge III as bad as it feels, soft, loose?

Will a edge pro like in a prestiege RG fit in an edge III route?

Last edited by Thrash; 01-21-2007 at 02:10 AM.
Thrash is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2007, 02:43 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 859
Re: Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

I was wondering the same thing. My RG's Edge III isn't so great.
Salamander In The Sun is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2007, 03:03 PM
Dee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514
Re: Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

I think a Floyd will drop right in.

Edge Pro / Lo-Pro / Edge and Edge III are not interchangeable.
Dee is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2007, 04:25 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala
Posts: 1,084
Reviews: 1
Re: Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

the edge's trems all need routing ... but the ofr are pop in like a key...
JJ
Ironjose is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2007, 05:17 PM
 
chef21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 676
Re: Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

the floyd will fit without any more routing and works on the edgeIII posts. chef21
http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c1..._/IMG_0201.jpg
chef21 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-22-2007, 02:55 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Guatemala
Posts: 1,084
Reviews: 1
Re: Edge III Switch To Floyd, Possiable

cant see that good, but it does seem that the change was great, also i've notice that there is no space between the trem cavity and the trem itself... ??? on the older guitars with trs trems if you change them for an ofr there was a space a little one not much...
when i learn how to post pics... i'll show you my mod
JJ
Ironjose is offline  
Reply

Tags
trs trems

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jem777DY and Original Floyd Rose Rip Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 48 11-17-2006 12:02 AM
edge, lo pro and edge pro are 100% drop in fit dex Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 47 10-18-2005 12:29 PM
Original Floyd Rose, or Edge Pro? themaidenmaniac Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 1 09-01-2005 05:58 PM
Edge and LoPro vs. Floyd Rose and Schaller trems mullmuzzler All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 2 10-11-2002 10:08 AM
Edge Vs Floyd Vs Schaller - Is one better than the others? AttheGatesofSorrow Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 15 03-25-2002 02:14 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome