Edge Pro II vs. Edge Pro - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-15-2004, 11:51 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Milford (Cincinnati), Ohio
Posts: 571
Edge Pro II vs. Edge Pro

OK - I'm sure this has been discussed before, but the search option isn't pulling up anything pertinent.

What exactly are the differences in the Edge Pro II and the Edge Pro??

I've got nothing but RG5xx and RG7xx guitars with the Edge, but what is this Edge Pro II that comes on models like the RG470's??
JiMoSiTY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-16-2004, 06:25 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 174
It´s basically the same bridge as Edge Pro but made of inferior materials and it doesn´t have those sustain improvement chip-thingies.. Somebody please explain better ...

But stick to your old Edges / Lo-Pros, they´re better than either of the new ones.
Heka is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-23-2004, 12:20 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 334
i'll show you the difference...



you won't see this on an Edge on the very first restring. needless to say that guitar was taken back and instead of a RG270 for my little bro, he got a RG470 for the same price...
Elysian is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-23-2004, 03:18 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 636
holy sh... how that happened? while fine tuning or what? edge pro is good but zr is the best... lo-pro is really good as well.
Wis Redz of Silvanost is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-23-2004, 06:01 PM
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heka
It´s basically the same bridge as Edge Pro but made of inferior materials and it doesn´t have those sustain improvement chip-thingies.. Somebody please explain better ...

But stick to your old Edges / Lo-Pros, they´re better than either of the new ones.
Thats pretty much it. The only down side to the edge pro in my eyes is the lack of locking studs. Edge Pro II is a step up from the loTRSII but its still not as good as a real bridge from ibanez. At least its an edge though.
Shakma!! is offline  
Reply

Tags
locking stud , locking studs

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTT: Edge/Lo-Pro Edge Whammy bar for Edge III (black) GuitarAl96 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 07-25-2013 10:30 AM
WTB: square heel neck and edge/lopro edge needed nafigator Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 03-27-2011 05:41 PM
LF: Lo-Pro Edge, Edge Pro or Edge Pro II in Madrid Spain kevlahnota Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 03-24-2010 11:40 AM
WTB: Ibanez edge/LP edge/edge pro saddle mounting screws Ratit Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 04-18-2009 08:16 PM
Replace Edge Pro With Edge/ Lo-pro Edge Trem Vaistarr Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 28 04-01-2008 12:18 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome