Edge Pro in a route for Edge III - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-04-2008, 01:25 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Long Island
Posts: 59
Edge Pro in a route for Edge III

I was curious if anyone has switched their Edge III with an Edge Pro or if that is possible. I was looking to buy a new body and move the parts off of another. Thanks
GuitarTommy5150 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-04-2008, 12:50 PM
Dee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514
Re: Edge Pro in a route for Edge III

It should work. I believe Nuno has done it. PM him or wait for a reply and maybe he'll confirm.
Dee is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-04-2008, 02:26 PM
 
jb4674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA - USA
Posts: 4,613
Reviews: 18
Re: Edge Pro in a route for Edge III

Here you go....

http://www.jemsite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68062

Jimmy
jb4674 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RG320FM.. Edge 3 to Lo-pro Upgrade synth002 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 18 06-17-2012 08:54 AM
Why exactly will an edgepro not fit into an edge route? Ki swordsman Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 7 10-04-2007 11:10 PM
Can I use Edge posts with an Edge Pro?? PatrickSimsCustomShopUSA Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 8 10-26-2006 10:00 AM
RG 550 Edge Trem work in floyd route new body? IndyTim All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 03-23-2006 01:28 AM
How do you correctly route for the Edge locking nut? SilverSurfer2 Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 0 04-29-2004 09:36 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome