Educate me on the S2170SE - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-20-2011, 11:46 PM Thread Starter

Educate me on the S2170SE

Hi,
Not only am I new here but I am new to Ibanez. I have played LP's only. I am looking to expand my horizons. I walked into a local mom and pop store today. There I found a Ibanez S2170SE Ebony Swirl. Its brand new. But from what little info I can find on this guitar its a 2009 model that is no longer made.
This is a beautiful guitar and I like the way it feels. They are wanting $1124 out the door. Is this a fair price? Tell me everything you can about this model. Please.

Thank you
Richard
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-21-2011, 11:08 PM Thread Starter

Re: Educate me on the S2170SE

WOW!!!! 43 views and not one word on this guitar. I thought this would be the place to ask. I guess I was wrong. Either that or there is nothing good to say about this guitar.
post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-21-2011, 11:26 PM

I owned an S2170FW a year back....These are Korean made Prestiges. I liked mine a lot except the sustain was not as good at the top of the neck as an old S540....I gues I was trying to compare two totally different guitars......dumb.....

I eventually took it back and recently got a 91 s540LTD and thats where it at.....

I guess my point is, try it. You may like it....its a guitar, its all preferance. I find ugly chicks hot.....see what I mean...
post #4 of 29 (permalink) Old 11-22-2011, 07:54 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by py36 View Post
I owned an S2170FW a year back....These are Korean made Prestiges. I liked mine a lot except the sustain was not as good at the top of the neck as an old S540....I gues I was trying to compare two totally different guitars......dumb.....