ESP LTD M-100FM - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-24-2011, 07:23 PM Thread Starter

Question ESP LTD M-100FM

Hi guys,

Newbie here and just wondering if anyone here has played an ESP LTD M-100FM guitar at all? I'd be especially interested in your thoughts if you also own an Ibanez RG550 cos I have the Ibanez, but I'm considering getting the ESP as a backup floyd rose guitar.

How do they compare for comfort, playability and pickups (the Ibanez has V7 & 8 Humbuckers and S1 single coil, the ESP has the LH-100s) etc.

Thanks guys!

Gaz
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-24-2011, 08:01 PM

Re: ESP LTD M-100FM

Don't waste your money. LTDs are bad, but the 100 is bottom of the barrel.

Now if we are talking an honest to gawd Jap ESP, thats a different story.
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-24-2011, 08:38 PM Thread Starter

Question Re: ESP LTD M-100FM

Are they REALLY so bad? Several of my students have them (well, other LTD models) and they seem ok, for the money. Of course, if I had the cash I'd get an ESP, but they're pretty expensive, no? (ok, not in JEM territory, but still.....)

Also, I thought the M-50 was the bottom model, not even having a floyd rose trem on it.

So, what in your opinion is so bad about this particular guitar? Pickups, playability?
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-24-2011, 08:38 PM

Reviews: 11

stay away from 100's... they are on par with GIO's.
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 04-24-2011, 09:44 PM Thread Starter

See, the problem I've got is that I'm a left hander, so models are extremely limited in my orientation.

Can someone tell me exactly where the issue is with the M-100FM? Is it that they are made like crap, or is it that they simply suffer from crap pickups?