Fake ibanez? or not? help me out. please. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-14-2009, 01:46 AM Thread Starter

Fake ibanez? or not? help me out. please.

hey im new to the sit so hopefully I posted this in the right place and the jemsite community are nice people (theres some horible sites) any way I Would just like some help to signify is this ibanez is fake or not,not botherd either way, just id be cool to know, cheers . heres the pics

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-14-2009, 05:05 AM

Re: Fake ibanez? or not? help me out. please.

Looks okay to me. An Indonesian made RG120.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-14-2009, 05:19 AM

Reviews: 4

Yep it's real.
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 06:53 AM

wow the first fake korean ibanez rg 120!great find!
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 07:25 AM

Reviews: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by brianxtr View Post
wow the first fake korean ibanez rg 120!great find!
What makes you think it's fake? The body and headstock are the right shape, it has INF pickups and it has the correct serial number.
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 07:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by prydogga View Post
What makes you think it's fake? The body and headstock are the right shape, it has INF pickups and it has the correct serial number.
I think he's saying no-one would fake this particular model... Tricky thing humour...
Jim
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 08:29 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vim Fuego View Post
I think he's saying no-one would fake this particular model... Tricky thing humour...
Jim

Truthes. Especially on teh interwebz. Sarcasm in particular can be difficult to pick up on.
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 04:43 PM