Graphtech FAAS-Anyone tried one on a 7 yet? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-08-2002, 09:29 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wheaton, IL
Posts: 491
Graphtech FAAS-Anyone tried one on a 7 yet?

I just picked up some Graphtech Stringsaver saddles for my JS-6, and I'm
picking up my RG7621 from UPS tomorrow. While on graphtechs page
I was these FAAS saddles:

http://www.graphtech.bc.ca/

http://www.graphtech.bc.ca/FAASManual.pdf

I read a post here about someone in Norway or something ordered a
set. But no response as to how that went.

I'm a pretty talented guitar tech, I could do all the work myself, but I
don't want to be cutting up a guitar for battrey placement and pre-amp
boards only to find it sounds like a string and two tin cans...

Anyone?
Lonely Raven is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-2002, 09:21 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 312
I just got my guitar back today...it sounds awesome! I will make some soundfiles as soon as i can, but I want to send it back to the guy who put it in for me cause I want a stereo output, he put it in mono.
I personally think they sound awesome, better than I expected...I'll try to make some samples before I take the guitar back

Kim
Wound is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-11-2002, 10:04 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wheaton, IL
Posts: 491
GREAT! Thanx Kim,

What guitar did you put these on? And what model saddles did your order?

I accidently got the wrong "String Saver" saddles at first...so I know it's
important to get the correct width.
Lonely Raven is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-12-2002, 12:08 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 312
I put em on my Ibanez AX 7221.
I got the model # PN-8000-07 and the preamp and a switch, they fit perfectly.
Wound is offline  
Reply

Tags
guitar tech

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphtech nut for a RG7321 MattyB All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 01-05-2009 11:56 AM
graphtech saddles for pgm301 walter123 All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 6 10-03-2008 12:00 PM
Which Graphtech stringsaver saddles? Jeff Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 04-02-2005 10:15 AM
Graphtech Stringsavers-I tried a set on my JS-6 Lonely Raven Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 19 10-16-2002 12:13 PM
FAAS for ur Ibanez..Updated with samples... Wound All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 13 10-03-2002 08:57 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome