GUitar transition dillema..PLEASE HELP!!! - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-06-2006, 09:28 PM Thread Starter

GUitar transition dillema..PLEASE HELP!!!

Hallo to all..not sure if this is the right place for my post..but..
I need an opinions and a HELP of you guys out there..
Considering the introduction, i have been playing for about 7 years now..The style i am playing ranges from extreme metal, to hard rock, rock, even a pop maybe sometines..
Guitars i have been playing are (a few of them at least..):

Aria Pro 2 super strat..(a fine guitar with locking ala FR style trem)

Hamer Californian(slammer series, but Californian model, 27 frets!)

Ibanez PGM30, a Guilbert model, japanese production..really great guitar..

Ibanez rg550exgk, japanese, excellent in every way, but never really owned my heart..dunno way..excellent player, pretty good sound..great bridge..looked very classy..

Steinberger Spirit GT-pro, i really loved its radical weird looking design..there's no way that you can be unrecognised after playing this guitar..playability was suprising..even better than rg550 (that i owned too, at the same time with the Steinberger Spirit..)..sound was completely satisfying..even with stocks..bridge worked without problems..

My current guitar is an Ibanez FGM100, a Gambale model, in desert yellow..excelent guitar in every way, really much much better than all i had til her..bridge is lo pro, pickups are Dimarzio..it is so low profile, so playable..excellent, really..