hello all, New S-series owner, little problem.. - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 04:46 PM Thread Starter

Exclamation hello all, New S-series owner, little problem..

Hey all, this is my first time posting here, as i just recieved my 22075 from ****** online, and i may have a problem, but not really sure..

The guitar plays great, sounds great, and i was happy with it, but something i noticed started to bother me really bad. Right where the neck meets the body ,"imagine looking at the guitar while you are playing in a sitting position", and right by the 17nd fret, underneath the neck on the body itself, i notice a little, almost looks like a crack in the wood, but i cant tell if its like that clear coat that is put on it that has that crack, or if its the actual wood that has the crack. If its the clearcoat, i dont really mind, but i dont want the actual body to have a crack in it.

I know this may not make sense, because its kinda hard to explain where it is. My question is, does anyone know if this guitar does have a clearcoat on that can possibly have a crack in the clearcoat, or do you think its the wood thats cracked. It kinda looks like if you took a razorblade, and made a small scratch with it, right where the neck meets the wood.

Its the best i can explain, and thanks in advance for any responses.

Edit: if it helps, i can actually feel it if i put my nail against it. My best guess is when they put the neck on, and tightened the bolts, it may have caused this coating to crack? just a guess...

Last edited by steviekool; 04-08-2005 at 05:00 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-08-2005, 05:56 PM Thread Starter

Re: hello all, New S-series owner, little problem..