Hello here is my first Prestige RG - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

2Likes
  • 2 Post By BigTim1973

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-21-2018, 10:14 PM Thread Starter

Hello here is my first Prestige RG

Hello all, I joined this forum yesterday because I am a proud new owner of a new Ibanez guitar. I will admit that I do not know anything about Ibanez guitars other than the floyd style locking tremelo and dimarzio pick ups. I have no knowledge of the company except it is based out of Japan. I do know however Paul Gilbert, Steve Vai, Larry Mitchell, Joe Satriani and several other very good guitarist play an Ibanez. After thinking about a locking tremelo for several months then spending time on this forum reading other members post and reviews, it helped make my decision.

I should have purchased a prestige years ago but I do all of my guitar shopping online and never visit any guitar shops anymore. There is a local music store here where I live but they are not a dealer for Ibanez. This is the first prestige guitar I have even laid my hands on. I was a little concerned with the overall feel of it not being able to see it in person. But that did not stop me from buying!! Other than the RG series, I have no idea what 652AHM stands for. Maybe some of you can answer that for me.