Help! What Trems work in an RG1570? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 01:14 PM Thread Starter
 
For_The_Love_Of_Jems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 693
Reviews: 1
Question Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Does anyone know what Trems will work in an RG1570?

The body marking in the neck pocket reads RG1570-05 if that helps?

Thanks...
For_The_Love_Of_Jems is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 01:18 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The FTL, Florida
Posts: 4,353
Reviews: 21
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Edge Pro?
Are you looking for options? Search for "edge+trem+route" and you might find a thread put together by Jemsters on what works and what doesn't.
Cheers!
mike570 is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 08:47 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: nashville
Posts: 787
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Edge and Edge Lo Pro will not fit without some routing. Edge Pro II should fit but the Edge Pro is the best option. Can't say about non-Ibanez bridges as I stopped using them years ago.
albee1952 is offline  
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 09:53 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: mexico, mx
Posts: 458
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

edge pro, edge III and edge pro II
rvai is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-07-2008, 11:51 PM Thread Starter
 
For_The_Love_Of_Jems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 693
Reviews: 1
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rvai View Post
edge pro, edge III and edge pro II
Can anyone confirm that all three of these will work with no issues or routing? Has anyone used other than the Edge Pro in an RG1570 before?
For_The_Love_Of_Jems is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 12:19 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Worcester,MA
Posts: 4,924
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Quote:
Originally Posted by For_The_Love_Of_Jems View Post
Has anyone used other than the Edge Pro in an RG1570 before?
I think the real question is why would you want too...
Lefty Robb is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 12:46 AM Thread Starter
 
For_The_Love_Of_Jems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 693
Reviews: 1
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

I am building this axe, and if I can find super deal on an Edge Pro III, instead of an edge pro for example, I will jump on it. The more options I have the better chance to find something I can afford.
For_The_Love_Of_Jems is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 02:23 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 187
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Quote:
Originally Posted by For_The_Love_Of_Jems View Post
I am building this axe, and if I can find super deal on an Edge Pro III, instead of an edge pro for example, I will jump on it. The more options I have the better chance to find something I can afford.
No such thing as an Edge Pro III, there's an Edge III and an Edge Pro II though, but both are very poor-quality trems. You'll be better off going with an Edge Pro.
JeffWiredBeck24 is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 04:05 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Leigh, England
Posts: 541
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Find a good but used Edge Pro - Jap unit not Korean like the EP2 and Edge3

Then get a stud mod kit from Me or Rich and job done

Don't compromise your guitar with Korean parts - you'll regret it

Max
ibanezking is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 09:21 AM Thread Starter
 
For_The_Love_Of_Jems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 693
Reviews: 1
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezking View Post
Find a good but used Edge Pro - Jap unit not Korean like the EP2 and Edge3

Then get a stud mod kit from Me or Rich and job done

Don't compromise your guitar with Korean parts - you'll regret it

Max
OK - Edge Pro it is! What does the stud mod kit consist of? Does it require me to pull the stud mounts from the body, or just screw in new posts? About how much is it?
For_The_Love_Of_Jems is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 09:31 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Braga, Portugal
Posts: 1,339
Reviews: 4
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Good point there... I never understood you you mod the trem posts!

(Glad I have the good-"not-so-old" Lo-PRO Edge in my J-Custom!)
Crazy_Guitar is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-08-2008, 09:32 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The FTL, Florida
Posts: 4,353
Reviews: 21
Re: Help! What Trems work in an RG1570?

Quote:
Originally Posted by For_The_Love_Of_Jems View Post
OK - Edge Pro it is! What does the stud mod kit consist of? Does it require me to pull the stud mounts from the body, or just screw in new posts? About how much is it?
You might want to check out ibanezrules.com and then be writing Rich as you live in Jersey too. You may be neighbors.
mike570 is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge pro iii , pro edge

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom Inlay work? Entropy Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 4 10-10-2006 12:27 PM
"My car is broken and I can't go to work...." kirk Polls 51 06-22-2006 08:39 PM
RG 550 Edge Trem work in floyd route new body? IndyTim All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 03-23-2006 01:28 AM
7vwh for ritm work InSaNe sHRed Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 13 02-06-2006 05:57 PM
Marshall 5213, doesn't work. pace520 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 09-04-2003 10:23 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome