Hi and my 86 RG600TK - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 05:51 PM Thread Starter

Hi and my 86 RG600TK

Hi everyone. I just stumbled across the site today trying to find more information about my guitar. I just picked up an 86 Roadstar Deluxe RG600TK in near perfect condition and separately, the correct hard case for it, also near perfect. I have heard production numbers as low as 137 of the black ones like mine, but I can't verify anything. It's not considered vintage till next year although the guitar values guide at the local music shop shows the sister RG530 worth around $700. I love the sound of it. I am just learning how to play and it's my first guitar. If anyone has any info that could help me that would be great. Thanks,
Mark

Last edited by mjallard; 03-15-2010 at 10:11 PM. Reason: wrong info
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 06:28 PM

Re: Hi and my 86 RG600TK

This is the page of the 1986 catalog that has your model:

http://www.ibanez.co.jp/anniversary/...t_id=130&now=3
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 03:43 AM

welcome Mark, and congrats for your beauty. i own a '85 RS530, great guitar, but i think it's soon to consider it vintage.
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 08:59 AM Thread Starter

Thanks. According to the local shop 25 years is considered vintage. I am just trying to find some production numbers to verify it's rarity or lack there of. I love it. A real cool find and it sounds awesome. Would like to find a same year RG530WP to go with it some time. Do you have a pic of your 530?
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 12:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjallard View Post
Thanks. According to the local shop 25 years is considered vintage.