Hi, newbie here with some USRG ?s - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-04-2004, 07:06 PM Thread Starter

Hi, newbie here with some USRG ?s

Let me introduce myself, I am Mike.

I have searched the archives and have read up on the USRG. Since most of the posts regarding this guitar are old, I was wondering what the value of these things are nowadays?

I ask, because I have the opportunity to purchass an amber quilt USRG30. It plays killer, is all original, has the case, and is in 9-9.5 condition.

I am mostly a Fender guy, but really like this guitar. If I buy it I could decide in a month that I don't want it anymore and want to make sure that I am not paying too much for it. I need to break even if I sell it.

I also saw the talk about the USED and S stamps on the back of the headstock. The one I am looking at has both of these markings. I'll go with the "S" meaning second, probably cosmetic, as in not really a AAA top like they were advertised as. The "USED" stamp makes me scratch my head though. Anyone ever figure out what this means?

Thanks for your help...

P.S. the neck heel "issue" as discussed in other threds is a non issue for me...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-05-2004, 06:01 PM

I have a USRG10 (fixed bridge) and i payed 900 give or take with shipping. It was nearly mint. It is a great guitar and is well worth the buck. I highly recommend it. The neck is a tad bit thicker than a wizard but not much and has the zero tension truss road. The pickups are dimarzios of course and the tops are beautiful. If i recall right they are all alder with maple tops. Mine has sort of an edgy sound with mid bass. Leads really cut through and it is a great rock/metal guitar.
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-06-2004, 11:29 PM Thread Starter