How much would my modified RG370DX fetch? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-20-2010, 09:54 PM Thread Starter

How much would my modified RG370DX fetch?

I got this puppy used about two years ago. I've since done a fair amount of little modifications. After browsing around this site and learning about jems I've started saving up to buy myself one someday. I'm wondering how much I could sell this for in the classifieds here. Since I'm still a newbie you'll have to PM me for pictures.

I've switched out the stock pickups for emg 81/85's. I took out the middle pickup, but I still have it (along with the 5 way switch and the input jack). Also have a bunch of extra hardware from the chrome OFR I had installed onto it. Stuff like the trem claw, springs, nut, etc in chrome. Another minor thing is rubber tubing I stuffed into the trem springs to deaden their sound. I also installed some chrome schaller straplocks.

It has a solid black paintjob. Has minor wear on it, but nothing you would notice too hard without taking a close look to inspect them. It does have one scratch about an inch or so long that is more noticeable, which was there when I bought it. The neck joint has the small crack that's typical of AANJs. The back of the neck has a few very small dings, but again nothing you'd notice without inspecting for it. The lower E saddle on the OFR has some wear, but it functions just fine. The fretboard is in pretty good condition.

Other than that the specs are the same as a stock 370dx. I really don't know what a reasonable asking price for it is. Or how much I should pay on top of it if someone was willing to trade their jem for it (a used jem7vwh for example).

Any advice? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-20-2010, 11:02 PM