How's the RG 450DX? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-16-2013, 03:34 PM Thread Starter

How's the RG 450DX?

Hi, I'm looking for an affordable upgrade from a beginner bullet strat. I've been playing for about 5 years now, and I think it's time to get something better. So I've been looking all over, I've heard that the RG series fits my style. I noticed they were decently priced, all had good reviews, and then I saw the 450DX for $400. I think it looks really cool, and it seems like a good guitar (I've played on 2 other RG's, and a couple of S series. Love the neck).

Could anyone tell me how they like it? Thanks all!

I'm open to other suggestions too, as long as they're around the price.

-A big reason as to why I'm a bit skeptical is this review here on Ultimate-Guitar. All the reviews in stores are 5 stars, but this is the turn off here...
Features: 9
Sound: 8
Action: 9
Reliability: 8
Impression: 9

Overall rating: 7.4
Reviewer rating: 8.6
Users rating: 6.2
Votes: 26
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-16-2013, 04:04 PM

Re: How's the RG 450DX?

IDK why Action is one of the factors. That's something that anyone can set as high or low as they want. Its like saying,," It has good volume" LOL, anyway, I think someone here just posted a NGD about a 450... or was it a 350? at any rate these are good guitars and definitely a step up from the bullet. I have had a 350DX and a 450 and loved them both.

oh and welcome aboard!

~GM
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-16-2013, 04:22 PM