how's your RG 1527?? - Jemsite
All Other Guitars (including Prestige) Discussion about other Ibanez Guitars not covered in the above topics. Includes J-Custom, USA-Custom, Prestige subforum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-17-2003, 02:25 PM Thread Starter

how's your RG 1527??

I'm a college student (Berklee college of music) and they pretty much milk me for every penny I have...

anyways I'm not bringing my jem7v there as Id like to keep her as mint as possible while still playing her every day ( why do I refer to my guitars as girls?) so I bought an RG1527... its right in my price range and I've always wanted a 7 string. I thought about getting a used UV but for that price it'd be semi-beat up and I like prefect looking instruments.

aside from the pickups (I also got a tone zone 7 and an air norton 7 for the guitar) how do you think this guitar ranks? Is it clear when you play it that it's a prestige? granted the 2027 has a double edge, but other than that isn't the nect the same? And because it's a prestige doesn't that mean that it gets the same tone wood and same craftsmanship as lets say a 3120? possibly even a UV?

it hasn't come in yet so I'm hoping it really is a steal for the price. I love the fact that it has an edge pro 7 trem...

anyways what do you think? how does it compare? how does the tone Zone 7 sound in a basswood guitar
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-17-2003, 02:38 PM